Loading...

Manufacturing

Cricket farm

Growth technology

Growing crickets

We grow the "Brownie Cricket" - a species of orthoptera from cricket families. Crickets are omnivores in nature, feed on plant and protein foods. They are one of the types of crickets that we have selected for cultivation. It is prolific, resistant to extreme environmental conditions, is well transported and stored for a long time, is perfectly digested and assimilated, has high nutritional value and is the most common live food for most insectivores.

Pure protein
Elements, vitamins
Fat content
Cricket

Business to investors

Raising capital

Business potential

Production areas are 500 m². The sanitary conditions of the farm have been tested by state authorities and meet all applicable requirements of the Republic of Belarus. The rooms are equipped with a microclimate system with a temperature of 27-30 °C and air humidity control.

Features of growing crickets

Crickets contain a lot of protein, calcium, phosphorus and therefore often become an object for growing. An adult reaches 2 cm in length (without whiskers and tails) within 2-4 weeks, which makes it a large feed species of insects with a high level of nutritional value.

STOCK

Our cricket population is kept in well-ventilated plastic containers (special zooboxes), the minimum size of which is 370 x 220 x 250 mm. The size of the container depends on the density of insects, i.e. it can contain up to 1 thousand crickets. As a substrate, we use sawdust or soil, and to increase the living space of crickets, we place egg trays made of cardboard in a container. Such a livestock in a container is called a cage.

MICROCLIMATE

Maintaining a certain temperature and low humidity is of great importance. The temperature of keeping crickets is 27-30 °C (around the clock), they are able to tolerate significant temperature changes for a short time. Therefore, our premises are equipped with a microclimate system for favorable conditions for growing crickets.

FEEDING

Crickets are fed twice a day, because they spend 12 hours in the light and 12 hours in the dark. Dry food is used as the main feed, and oats and bran are used as supplementary feed. Although drinkers are installed on the premises, crickets get the main moisture with moist food (succulent food), which are present in the diet of crickets in sufficient quantities and consist of: carrots, lettuce, etc. In summer, we try to add dandelion, clover and nettle leaves to crickets. But the best and most proven option of dry feed is a special balanced compound feed for crickets. The feed contains all the necessary micro and macro elements: dried gammarus, seaweed, oatmeal, and bran of various cereals, fodder sulfur, tricalcium phosphate feed, herbs and probiotics.

PROPAGATION

Females lay eggs in special containers filled with substrate. Moisten the substrate 1-2 times a day. As the substrate is filled with eggs (after 2-3 days), the containers are placed in an incubator, where 27-30 ° C is maintained and humidity is 90%. In a few days, we place the containers with eggs from the incubator in a separate cage for hatching larvae. There is a further development of crickets in these cages. For successful year-round breeding of this type of cricket, we have at least 4 age sections of cages where crickets of different periods develop.

TRANSPORTATION

It is carried out in well ventilated tanks. In summer, especially on a hot and sunny day, the shipment and delivery of live crickets is performed instantly to avoid exposure to direct sunlight and overheating of containers.

SANITATION

After each batch of crickets (once a week), containers are thoroughly washed and disinfected. We create almost laboratory conditions for livestock cultivation, because this species, although resistant to diseases, can cause quite a few external bacteria carried by street insects. Therefore, in the process of growing crickets, the farm maintains high purity - it is one of the key conditions for obtaining a large and healthy population of crickets.

Загрузка...

Производство

Ферма по выращиванию сверчков

Технологии роста

Выращивание сверчков

Мы выращиваем «Сверчка домового» – вид прямокрылых насекомых из семейства сверчков. Сверчки в природе – всеядные, питаются растительной и белковой пищей. Это один из видов сверчков, который был выбран нами для выращивания. Потому что он плодовитый, стойкий к экстремальным условиям среды, отлично транспортируется и долго хранится, прекрасно переваривается и усваивается, имеет высокую пищевую ценность и является самым распространённым живым кормом для большинства насекомоядных.

Чистый протеин
Элементы, витамины
Содержание жира
Сверчок

Бизнес инвесторам

Привлечение капитала

Потенциал бизнеса

Производственные площади составляют 500 м². Санитарные условия фермы прошли проверку в государственных органах и соответствуют всем действующим требованиям РБ. Помещения оборудованы системой микроклимата с температурой 27-30 °C и контролем влажности воздуха.

Особенности выращивания сверчков

Сверчки содержат много белка, кальция, фосфора и поэтому часто становятся объектом для выращивания. Взрослая особь достигает 2 см в длину (без усов и хвостов) в течение 2-4 недель, благодаря чему является крупным кормовым видом насекомых с высоким уровнем питательной ценности.

ПОГОЛОВЬЕ

Наше поголовье сверчков содержится в хорошо вентилируемых пластиковых контейнерах (специальные зообоксы), минимальный размер которых составляет 370 х 220 х 250 мм. Размер контейнера зависит от плотности посадки насекомых, т.е. в нём может содержаться до 1 тыс. сверчков. В качестве субстрата, мы применяем опилки или грунт, а для увеличения жизненного пространства сверчков, в контейнер помещаем яичные лотки из картона. Такое поголовье в контейнере называется – садок.

МИКРОКЛИМАТ

Очень высокое значение имеет поддержание определённой температуры и низкой влажности. Температура при которой содержатся сверчки составляет 27-30 °C (круглосуточно), на короткое время они способны переносить значительные перепады температур. Поэтому, для благоприятных условий выращивания сверчков, наши помещения оборудованы системой микроклимата.

КОРМЛЕНИЕ

Кормление сверчков осуществляется два раза в сутки, т.к. они проводят 12 ч при свете и 12 ч в темноте. В качестве основного корма используются сухие корма, в качестве дополнительного корма – геркулес и отруби. Хотя в помещениях и установленны поилки, но основную влагу сверчки получают с влажным кормом (сочные корма), которые присутствуют в рационе сверчков в достаточном количестве и состоят: из моркови, листьев салата, и т.д. Летом стараемся добавлять в корм сверчкам листья одуванчика, клевера и крапивы. Но самый лучший и проверенный вариант из сухих кормов – это специальный сбалансированный комбикорм для сверчков. В состав комбикорма входят все необходимые микро- и макроэлементы: гаммарус сушеный, морские водоросли, овсяные хлопья, отруби различных злаков, кормовая сера, трикальцийфосфат кормовой, травы и пробиотики.

РАЗМНОЖЕНИЕ

Самки откладывают яйца в специальные ёмкости заполненные субстратом. Субстрат увлажняем 1-2 раза в день. По мере заполнения субстрата яйцами (через 2-3 дня) ёмкости помещаем в инкубатор, где поддерживается 27-30 °C и влажность на уровне 90%. Через несколько дней, ёмкости с яйцами из инкубатора помещаем в отдельный садок для вылупления личинок. В этих садках и происходит дальнейшее развитие сверчков. Для успешного круглогодичного разведения данного вида сверчка, мы имеем не менее 4 возрастных секций садков, в которых развиваются сверчки разного периода.

ТРАНСПОРТИРОВКА

Осуществляется в хорошо вентилируемых ёмкостях. Летом, особенно в жаркий и солнечный день, отгрузка и доставка живых сверчков выполняется мгновенно, чтобы избежать воздействия прямых солнечных лучей и перегрева контейнеров.

САНИТАРИЯ

После каждой партии сверчков (один раз в неделю), контейнеры для их содержания тщательно моются и дезинфицируются. Мы создаём почти лабораторные условия для выращивания поголовья потому, что данный вид хоть и устойчив к болезням, но внешние бактерии, переносимые уличными насекомыми могут доставить не мало забот. Поэтому, в процессе выращивания сверчков, на ферме поддерживается особая чистота – это одно из ключевых условий, для получения многочисленного и здорового поголовья сверчков.